4 day week from hell.

26 Feb

jesus christ.

I never knew 4 days could feel so long. Started at 3 am on Wednesday morning when I channeled my inner Mother Teresa and agreed to take Chloe and her mother to the airport to catch a flight to California. I had really been bamboozled into the damn arrangement anyway when,  my best guy friend and Chloe’s father, Spiph (pronounced Spif) asked me what I was doing Tuesday night. I say nothing and agree to take them to the airport, assuming that it would actually be Tuesday night and that the flight would be taking off out of Reagan National Airport, about a 20 minute drive.

Then he dropped the boom on me.

They would be leaving out of BWI, a 45 minute drive, and it would be at 4 in he motherfucking morning. I didn’t even have a clue what 4 in the morning looked like. But it was for Chlo, and I had already agreed.

Spiph and I returned to DC around 6 and I took him home to sleep. I headed to work.

Where the shit really hit the fan. Work was crazy, you’d expect people in high places to know what the fuck they’re doing but nooooo.

Then Thursday, I needed to get a form filled out by Howard University and faxed to Howard University Law School. Too fucking difficult.

My apartment told me I needed to have a form filled out by 4 pm, so I make an escape from my cube, rush over only to tell me the form was taken care of when I signed my lease. I found out I have to take an actual driving test all over again. Fuck this week, dude.

Leave a comment