Never Say Never.

7 Jan

I’ll never say never to loving you
because after all this time, I still do
and baby if ever, you want another try
I’ll give it to you cause I never said goodbye

I never meant to hurt you, or make you cry
and I miss you so much it’s, eating me alive
and I hope you understand that, my love was real
and I’ll never feel again what, you made me feel

I’ll never say never to loving you
because after all this time, I still do
and baby if ever, you want another try
I’ll give it to you cause I never said goodbye

I know it’s hard and scary, to love so much
and I know you’ve been hurt so it’s hard to trust
I know what it feels like, because I felt it too
but all diminished when I looked at you

looking back at it all now, i know i was wrong
i just never imagined, that you’d be gone
I know we kinda derailed, and got off track
but I’d give anything in this world, to have you back

I’ll never say never to loving you
because after all this time, I still do
and baby if ever, you want another try
I’ll give it to you cause I never said goodbye

and after all this time… I still do.

Leave a Reply

