Reprieve.

11 Nov

Today, my Siddy (best friend) and I headed out since we didn’t have anything to do on account of Veterans Day. We got Paninis and saw Due Date with the hilarious Zach Galifianakis. It was amazing. For several hours, I forgot how tortured my soul was. I forgot how hard I was trying to get myself together. It just happened. And it felt so good.

 

Honey called me today. Somebody stole the temporary tags on his car and he needed to know where our police station was. After about an hour I called him back to make sure he found it and he said that he had but couldn’t talk because he was waiting for them to call back. Then he randomly called me a little while later saying that he’d talked to his uncle and he was fine, and that he has a strange pain in his foot.

 

Weird. But okay. It’s progress.

Leave a Reply

