The Walkthrough

12 Aug

Yesterday, I saw my apartment. And I loved it. I’d been imagining how I would put things together in the floor plan that I had printed, but I could finally see it.

I’ll post pics as soon as I dig out my camera, but trust me when I say it was awesome. It’s not huge, but it’s not tiny like my room in my old place was and it’s all mine.

My feelings got the best of me yesterday and when I thought about everything that was happening, I started to cry . It was extremely overwhelming to think of all of my new responsibilities, and how far away my mommy is. But I know I can do this! And I am SO excited to start my journey.

I get the keys tomorrow after work. I’ll be moving in on Saturday. Let’s go!

Leave a Reply

